The First of Many!

“Magic of Harry Potter” was my first complete poem, written on 25th April 2011, that made sense. Having completed the Harry Potter book marathon in my record breaking time of just 3 days, I sketched out the words and the feelings that the series brought inside of me.

It was the very first time I was applauded for the usage of words. Be it fanfiction in some sense, but the sense of being recognized for writing something that was based on one of the few things that I firmly believed in was an open invitation to me. An invitation that brought me here.

Writing.

Yes, I had written before that poem, but never something that had made an actual impact. I had written words before, but for the first time in my life, that day, I wrote my feelings.

((It also marks the first of many such poems and stories which hold my feelings))

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “First!.”

One thought on “The First of Many!

I'd love to read about what you've got to say... (Plus its free!)

