The Wrong Defense

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Bone of Contention.”
Pick a contentious issue about which you care deeply — it could be the same-sex marriage debate, or just a disagreement you’re having with a friend. Write a post defending the opposite position, and then reflect on what it was like to do that.

So let’s get the facts right.

Men ARE more stronger than women.
Men DO more labor as compared to women.

Women AREN’T allowed to decide even if the baby is growing in them, irrespective of the circumstances.
Women ARE the only ones who cry when weak.

Boys DON’T cry.
Boys NEED to intimidate others to show they are strong.

Gays ARE an abomination.
Transgenders DO NOT exist, they are only confused human beings.

If a person is raped, it is the VICTIM’S fault, and not the rapist’s.
Society is RIGHT to teach “don’t get raped” instead of “Don’t rape”
Rape jokes ARE funny!

Women MUST pay their to-be-husbands a dowry so they can take care of them.
Fat women DO NOT deserve love.

Cancer patients ARE ugly with their bald heads.

Black people ARE slaves.

Gamer girls DO NOT exist. They are wannabes.

Writers are JUST people who were too lazy to get a degree or a job.


JUST STOP!

Ugh.

Bullying anyone for who they are, what they are and how they wish to be seen is absolutely ridiculous.

I DO NOT believe in any of the things I have said above, in fact I am against EVERY thing I have ever said.

Men and Women BOTH are strong in THEIR own ways!

I believe if I am carrying a child, it maybe cause I was raped or it was unplanned or maybe I have a health issue which may cause the baby to die, but I have the right to CHOOSE for an abortion or not.

ALL humans cry. Period

Love IS Love. I doubt you’re sex organs has any affect when it comes to matters of heart and compatibility.
Be who you WANT to be. BE who you ARE! Everyone else is already taken.

RAPE IS RAPE. (DEFINITION OF RAPE: Rape is a type of sexual assault usually involving sexual intercourse or other forms of sexual penetration perpetrated against a person without that person’s consent. )

Women are human beings. THEY do not NEED to sell themselves or anything. They ARE not a burden.

Size of body shouldn’t matter. Cause one CAN change their look but not their personality.

Sickness is not “beautiful”.

Survivors ARE strong and beautiful.

Color of skin DOES NOT define your status.

Games weren’t meant to be a subject of sexism.

I’m a writer and currently pursuing my Engineering degree!

I write cause I love to write, and its my way of “letting go”
What I do believe in is:

Equality

tumblr_ma74eqcLtM1ra0bv8o1_500

tumblr_m1pu8wmWoa1rqj0vpo1_400

I'd love to read about what you've got to say... (Plus its free!)

